Chloe’s Journey Into The Wonderful World Of Kpop

Hi guys,

My name is Chloe. I’m the amazing cousin that Kiera mentioned in her first post. I’m 17 and I do various things in my spare time besides Kpop. For example, I dance, I draw and I like cutting up clothes (DIYs). I am now going to be Co-Admin of this blog as Kiera previously mentioned and for today’s ‘Story Corner’ post, I am going to tell you guys how I got into Kpop!!

So it all started when… *cue dreamy harp music and flashbacks*

In the year of 2010 during my first year of high school, a friend showed me SHINee’s Lucifer and I got hooked on the dancing right away (mainly cause of Taemin and Key) and I remember thinking that they were Japanese as I saw the japan version of their MV’s first and then google told me otherwise when I searched them and found out they were Korean. So I decided to find out more about Korean music or what I should call it (later realizing it’s called Kpop…) thus I came upon Bigbang’s ‘Haru Haru‘ (Day by day) MV and I later became a hardcore VIP downloading every Bigbang song that I missed out on. I still have an SD Card full of just Bigbang songs. Anyway, I then went on to look at the other artists in YG Entertainment and from then on I was sucked into the black hole of Kpop and I still haven’t been able to escape since. ^_^ Not that I’d want to anyway~

I remember B.A.P debuting and that’s when I came away from Bigbang-although I’m still a VIP, I fell in love with B.A.P right from their debut MV and I followed them since 🙂 My two main biases from B.A.P are definitely Daehyun &Bang Yong Guk .. and my biases from Bigbang is T.O.P, GD and recently Taeyang as well.

Since then my knowledge of Korean music has been expanding dramatically and I even listen to genre I don’t normally listen to in English such as Rap/Hip Hop. I’ve also been so wowed by the dances that I’ve learned them and it’s great fun..unless you try to copy skilled dancers like Taemin or try do BTS’ choreography >_< That’s like signing you own death wish right there !!! No thanks O_O

But Kpop has given me so many inside jokes to tell with other Kpop fans and it’s certainly changed the things I like and even my fashion style has changed (somewhat) but I take nothing back I even dragged my best friend into Kpop #NoRegrets 😀

Anyway I’ll save my other Kpop stories for a later post 🙂

Until then it’s sign out time !!

Bye Guysss!

~Chloe (Co-Admin)  ❤

Leave a comment